Alupa Clarke is honored to have hosted the leader of the Conservative Party of Canada, the Honorable Andrew Scheer

March 13th, 2019
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

QUEBEC, QC – Alupa Clarke, Member of Parliament for Beauport – Limoilou, is honored to have hosted in his riding the leader of the Conservative Party of Canada, the Honorable Andrew Scheer.

“My boss came to my constituency office to talk about local and regional issues in Quebec City and it was a very productive meeting. Andrew Scheer also reiterated his support for the construction of a 3rd link east of Quebec – Mr. Legault will find a Conservative government very receptive to the 3rd link following the 2019 federal election.

Afterwards, we met with an SME from the riding and we went to the hockey and soccer practices at the Marc-Simoneau arena to meet the families of Beauport while watching our future Canadian athletes train. ”

Andrew Scheer and Alupa Clarke then went to dinner at Pizza Passion Restaurant to continue to meet and hear the pulse of the people in the riding.

In the evening, there was a gathering of Quebec Conservatives at Lebourgneuf’s Cage aux Sports with the Conservative leader while watching the Montreal Canadiens game.

“The situation in Canada under the Liberals is untenable. Justin Trudeau is unwilling to undertake exciting new projects for Canada. Canada needs to have much clearer and more serious national and international strategy to prepare for the future challenges of the 21st century.

“Being in Parliament, I see on a daily basis that Quebec takes much less space in Justin Trudeau’s government than under our former Conservative government.

“With Andrew Scheer as Prime Minister of Canada, I am more than convinced that Beauport-Limoilou, Quebec and Canada will be on the right path to meet the different challenges of our nation ” stated MP Alupa Clarke.

-30-

For more information:

Office of Alupa Clarke, MP
Samuel Simard-Michaud
418-663-2113
Alupa.Clarke.A1@parl.gc.ca

Alupa Clarke est honoré d’avoir reçu le chef du Parti conservateur du Canada, l’honorable Andrew Scheer

 

POUR DIFFUSION IMMÉDIATE

Québec (Québec) – Le député de Beauport─Limoilou, Alupa Clarke, est honoré d’avoir reçu dans sa circonscription le chef du Parti conservateur du Canada, l’honorable Andrew Scheer.

« Mon chef est venu à mon bureau de circonscription afin de s’entretenir sur les enjeux locaux et régionaux de Québec et ce fut une réunion très productive. Andrew Scheer m’a d’ailleurs réitéré son appui au 3e lien à l’est de Québec – M. Legault trouvera un gouvernement conservateur très réceptif envers le 3e lien suite aux élections fédérales de 2019.

Par la suite, nous avons rencontré une PME de la circonscription et nous sommes allés aux pratiques de hockey et de soccer à l’aréna Marc-Simoneau afin de rencontrer les familles de Beauport tout en regardant nos futurs athlètes canadiens. »

Andrew Scheer et Alupa Clarke sont par la suite allés souper au restaurant Pizza Passion afin de continuer à rencontrer et prendre le pouls des gens de la circonscription.

En soirée, il y a eu un rassemblement des conservateurs de Québec à la Cage aux Sports de Lebourgneuf avec le chef conservateur tout en regardant la joute des Canadiens de Montréal.

« La situation au Canada sous les libéraux est inacceptable. Justin Trudeau ne s’attarde à aucun projet porteur pour le Canada. Le Canada se doit d’avoir des stratégies nationales et internationales beaucoup plus claires et sérieuses pour faire face aux futurs défis du 21e siècle.

Étant au Parlement, je constate quotidiennement que le Québec prend beaucoup moins de place dans le gouvernement de Justin Trudeau que sous notre gouvernement conservateur précédent.

Avec Andrew Scheer comme Premier Ministre du Canada, je suis plus que convaincu que Beauport-Limoilou, le Québec et le Canada seront sur la voix de l’excellence afin de relever les différents défis de notre nation. » a précisé le député Alupa Clarke.

– 30 –

Renseignements :

Bureau d’Alupa Clarke, député
Samuel Simard-Michaud

418-663-2113
Alupa.Clarke.A1@parl.gc.ca