Veterans ombudsman commendation

On February 6th 2017, the Veterans Ombudsman announced the start of the nominating process for the Veterans Ombudsman commendation, an award which recognizes the devotion and hardwork undertaken by many individuals and groups in helping veterans and their families.

Commendations may be awarded in the following categories:

  • National organization or group – to recognize the exceptional work and significant contribution of an organization or group with a national scope that have resulted in a long-lasting and positive impact on the well-being of Veterans and their families;
  • Local organization or group – to recognize the exceptional work and significant contribution of an organization or group that have resulted in a long-lasting and positive impact, at the local or regional level, on the well-being of Veterans and their families;
  • Individual – to recognize the exceptional work and significant contribution of an individual that have resulted in a long-lasting and positive impact on the well-being of Veterans and their families at the national or local level; and
  • Lifetime Contribution – to recognize the life-long dedication, exceptional work, and significant contribution an individual has made in supporting or advocating for Veterans and their families.

Please complete the nomination form and include a summary of why you believe the nominee is deserving of the Veterans Ombudsman’s Commendation. In the form, remember to also include two letters of support for your nomination. Consult the nomination guidelines for more details.

Mention élogieuse de l’ombudsman des vétérans 2017

Le 6 février 2017, L’Ombudsman des anciens combattants annoncait le début de l’acceptation des mises en candidature de la Mention élogieuse de l’Ombudsman. Cette distinction reconnait le travail et l’aide exemplaire démontré envers les vétérans et leur famille par des organismes ou individus.
Des candidatures dans les quatre catégories suivantes peuvent être déposées :
• Organisme ou groupe national – Cette catégorie vise les organismes et les groupes de portée nationale dont le travail remarquable et la contribution exceptionnelle ont eu un impact durable et positif sur le bien-être des vétérans et de leur famille;
• Organisme ou groupe local – Cette catégorie vise les organismes et les groupes dont le travail remarquable et la contribution exceptionnelle ont eu un impact durable et positif, à l’échelle locale ou régionale, sur le bien-être des vétérans et de leur famille;
• Individu – Cette catégorie vise les personnes dont le travail remarquable et la contribution exceptionnelle ont eu un impact durable et positif sur le bien-être des vétérans et de leur famille à l’échelle nationale ou locale;
• Contribution de toute une vie – Cette catégorie vise les personnes qui ont fait preuve de dévouement envers les vétérans et leur famille et qui ont fait un travail remarquable et une contribution exceptionnelle en les soutenant ou en défendant leurs droits, et ce, tout au long de leur vie.
Vous pouvez remplir le formulaire de mise en nomination et inclure un résumé des raisons pour lesquelles votre candidat mérite la Mention élogieuse de l’ombudsman des vétérans. Votre soumission doit également comprendre deux lettres appuyant votre nomination. Consultez les lignes directrices concernant la Mention élogieuse de l’ombudsman des vétérans pour en savoir plus.